Introduce yourself 🤩

Hello, and welcome! :wave:

I’m Nick; founder of Zevvle, a professional generalist and wearer of bright suits.

Now it’s your turn – tell us a little bit about yourself and what you’re into! :smiley:

2 Likes

I’m Liam. ^^ I’m a reluctant computer science student, currently working part time as a web developer while trying not to think about university!

1 Like

I’m “Jed”. IT Operations Manager and Program Manager. Have managed call centers before.

2 Likes

Hey! What’s your weapon of choice (languages/frameworks…)? :computer:

Thank you for joining! :rocket:

As it turns out, my web developer position seems to involve anything from fixing printers to installing mobile antenna on sheds in the middle of nowhere.

When you’re the only “tech” company for miles your remit tends to expand!

4 Likes

This is all too real :joy: “You do computer stuff?! Can you fix my fridge?”

2 Likes

Hi, I’m Rosie!
I’ve been putting up with poor mobile customer service (esp for payments, my current provider doesn’t even have an app!!) for years!
I’m excited to be involved with Zevvle, even if just a customer!
I’m good with ideas and seem to find glitches in apps if that’s helpful :slight_smile: I also am randomly good with RF logic (I blame shortwave for that one!)

3 Likes

Hi Rosie! Thank you for joining :slight_smile:

That is always helpful! Are we talking Shortwave the film or something…?

I’d never heard of that film until now!!
I was talking about listening to international radio
via ‘shortwaves’ (3-17MHz)!

1 Like

It’s not highly rated… What got you started in that?

1 Like

I’m Nick! I work in IT Support for the NHS. Always felt like I needed to stay with my MSP as they rewarded me for being a customer, but more recently I’ve felt there is so much more choice available! :wave:

3 Likes

Thank you for joining! :blush:

I was introduced to it and shown how to get postcards from other countries just by listening to a radio and writing an email.